Friday Schtuff

Hey y’all, thanks so much for sticking with me through all these heavy posts lately.  Now, lets have some fun and forget about all that for now.

I was super excited to see rings from geekology that resemble each Disney princess!  I love that there are engravings inside each ring, too!

disney-princess-rings-1

disney-princess-rings-9disney-princess-rings-5

To see more, check it out at geekology.

And, speaking of Disney, I have obsessively looked up Disneybound outfits in all my spare time this week.  This is probably my favorite list of combos:

disneyboundI found this beauty on pinterest.  There are so many good ideas on pinterest.

Do you ever go back and read your old pins?  Sometimes I like to just look at the pictures, but this week, I went back and read “Timeline of a breastfed baby,” and I’m glad I did.  It helped me realise that Cody is not feeding less, but feeding more at night.  At 4-6 months, breastfeeding has reduced Cody’s risk of ear infections, respiratory tract diseases, cot death, eczema, asthma, childhood acute lymphoma leukemia, and acute myelogenous leukemia.  I am also in the 1% of mothers that are still breastfeeding.  Go me!  Read more about the first 2 years of breastfeeding here.

And, last but certainly  not least, I will leave you with this, because it made me snort with laughter:

miley

Happy Friday!

6 thoughts on “Friday Schtuff

  1. Yes, go you!! You are a wonderful daughter, wife, and mother… And the Ariel outfit suits you best of all (of course!) ❤

  2. Adorable! He looks so cute in his sun hat. I do housework the same way. Let the kids play while I do it! I also do a lot of bursts of quick cleaning while they are sleeping. Or any time I notice they are being quiet and playing without needing anything from me, I usually run to go do a chore or something that needs to be done while I have the chance.

  3. I loved this post. I can relate to everything you said. I know that look of confidence of finally being able to sooth your baby. The acceptance of new types of fun as a family, the days at home relaxing as a family and feeling accomplished! This was a very sweet post and you guys are all very blessed to have each other 🙂 happy Father’s Day! Dads deserve it just as much as moms!

Leave a Reply

