Taking shape

Image

This always makes me laugh

Hello Lovelies!  Life has continued at a fast pace lately, so obviously my posts have dwindled.  I have a few ideas up my sleeve, though, and am looking forward to blogging more in the coming weeks.  A lot of changes are starting to take shape in our lives right now, and I’m excited about each and every one of them.  Some are bittersweet, and others are just plain awesome.  I will update you as soon as we know what we’re doing with that, which might be a few more weeks.

I was going to upload a cute photo of Cody, but, alas, I accidentally washed my phone in the washing machine yesterday.  Scooped it right up with the quilt and didn’t realise it until the load was nearly finished.  There’s still water in the screen, and it won’t turn on despite my putting it in dry rice for 24 hours per my brother’s instruction (he fixes iphones for a living.  Check it out).  So, it’s a good thing I have insurance for things like this.  Hopefully Optus will honor it.

Anyway, I’ll write again real soon.  Hope y’all are having a great week!

Leave a Reply

