Breast Milk Jewelry?

photo from foxnews.com

Tonight while waiting for the last feed to come up, I’ve perused the news and found out that some etsy sellers are making jewelry out of breast milk or selling kits to do so. It’s weird…maybe the weirdest thing I’ve heard of in the mama trending. I can’t help but think, though…I have worked harder than anything in my life to breastfeed this little man, and it does seem kind of beautiful to preserve the memory in a special way. If I ever did it, I would be doing it for me, though, and I wouldn’t be telling anyone what it was. What do you think? Would you consider getting your breast milk made into jewelry?

6 thoughts on “Breast Milk Jewelry?

  1. We make goat milk soap and I’ve thought of making soap out of my excess milk lol! Instead though I’m donating it to a woman who can’t produce enough. If she doesn’t need it I will probably keep it to help wean him later.

  2. Personally it isn’t for me. I did however take a photo of our little guy breastfeeding and I like that for my memento. After all, that is what it is for, so to me that is much more precious because it represents the actual act. 🙂

  3. Im with you…I want one! I feel like I just moved a mountain to still be where Im at and Im nowhere near where I would like to be because I still dont make enough to feed him but with all Ive been through, I certainly could appreciate something to remember it by….I say go for it! You peaked my curiosity!

    • I’m glad I’m not the only one! I found some really nice locket ones with the milk on one side and a photo of the baby in the other. I thought that would be a discreet way to have it. Also, I’m really glad things are starting to look up for you. I’ve been praying for you and rootin for you, too!

Leave a Reply

