No bake cookies: The perfect mom recipe

No bake cookies: The perfect mom recipe

Today is Good Friday in Australia, and I forgot that everything would be closed (this is my brain still functioning as an American. We may have been here 3 1/2 years, but it still happens). So, I needed a snack, and one that I could whip up during Cody’s nap time (he took 3 naps today and is now in bed by 7:30! But I’ll save that for another post). I have fond memories of having no bake cookies at a friend’s house as a kid, and it’s been one of my favorites ever since. Plus, the oats help with milk production. I had all the ingredients for this and knew it would be quick and tasty, so I gave it a go. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I did.

In a large pot, mix:
6 tbs cocoa 2 cups sugar
1/2 cup butter (I used a dairy free margarine)
1/2 cup milk (I used almond milk)

Bring to a full boil over medium heat, stirring constantly.

Add:
3/4 cup peanut butter 1 tsp. vanilla
3 cups oats (I used wheat free oats)

Quickly mix together and spoon onto sheets of waxed paper (baking paper). Cool and eat when cookies are firm. Quick, easy, and delicious!

6 thoughts on “No bake cookies: The perfect mom recipe

    • Yes. I only have that option, because it’s the only gluten free ones I can get in Australia. I’m not sure if you could use the wholegrain oats or not. Would be worth a shot, because they’d be a bit healthier that way.

Leave a Reply

