Climb every mountain

Image

“Pretty Place” Greenville, SC

Reflecting on labor over the past week has brought up a plethora of emotions.  

I feel like I’m about to go on a huge trip to a majestic mountain…and I have to climb that mountain.  And it’s dangerous.  And it’s invigorating.  And it’s terrifying.  And it’s exciting.  And I don’t know if I can do it, but I have to do it.  And I could die, but I probably won’t.  And when I make it to the top, it will be the most amazing view I’ve ever seen.  A little boy that has grown in my womb for the past 9 months…that looks like the perfect mixture of me and my husband.  Am I ready for this?

To help me through labor, I put together a list of Scriptures that I have also printed and will hang around where I’m birthing.  Here’s the list: 

“But the LORD is faithful, and He will strengthen and protect you from the evil one.”  2 Thess. 3:3

“And there is no creature hidden from His sight, but all things are open and laid bare to the eyes of Him with whom we have to do.” Hebrews 4:13

“Therefore, let us draw near with confidence to the throne of grace, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.”  Hebrews 4:16

I can do everything through Christ who gives me strength.” Philippians 4:13

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous.  Do not be terrified, do not be discouraged.  For the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.” Romans 8:28

And a couple of quotes:

You alone are enough.  You have nothing to prove to anybody.”  Maya Angelou

“Decide that you want it more than you are afraid of it.” Bill Cosby

From now on, it’s a waiting game.  I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of my son.  I will climb that mountain, so to speak.  It will be beautiful.

One thought on “Climb every mountain

  1. Pingback: Happy Blogiversary! | laughingpromises

Leave a Reply

