And now, an update: (Almost) 35 weeks

Thank you to everyone who has been praying about my shingles.  I’m so glad to tell you that the rash is in the healing stage.  I’m not getting the sharp stinging pain that I was before.  Now it’s a bit itchy and I get minor pains, but it’s manageable.  

After sitting on the couch all week literally doing nothing but reading and watching television while my husband took care of me, I am ready to get up and nest!  There is so much to be done, and I feel behind on all that needs to be accomplished.  I’m trying not to stress, though, because I know even if it doesn’t all get done, it will eventually.  Plus, what really matters is that Baby boy is healthy and that I’m healthy when all is said and done.

In other news, we got our maternity photos done yesterday!  One of my friends took the photos, so even though they’re not professionally done, I’m hoping they turn out nice.  She dabbles in photography as a hobby and when I asked if she would do our photos, she was thrilled for the opportunity and practise.  I can’t wait to see them and share them with you.

I had a midwife appointment on Friday, and baby boy is so healthy.  He is head down and starting to engage, he is anterior (the best position for birth), and he was very active to the student midwife when she was trying to figure out his position (this made me laugh, because she couldn’t figure out how he was lying for awhile since he wouldn’t stop squirming.  I told her he was “having a go” at her).  His heartbeat was strong.  So sweet to know he’s well even when I haven’t been this week.  I have another appointment in two weeks, and then the appointments go to every week!  I’ll be full term then!  Wow.  

Other than that, we’re just doing our best to get ready and enjoy the time we have left with just the two of us.  Hubby is done with school now until February (wooooo!), so we can really get going on the nursery.  It’s a disaster zone right now, so having his help to set it up will be lovely.  I can hardly wait.

Hope you all have a lovely week!

6 thoughts on “And now, an update: (Almost) 35 weeks

Leave a Reply

