A quick update

So, since I’m up at 4:30 a.m. because my hips hurt too badly to go back to sleep, I figure I owe all of you an update.  Everything is going well.  I am just getting so darn lazy about  the way I look that I haven’t been taking photos, which means I have felt a bit more bashful about doing posts since I have no real good excuse for not having a photo.  

Last weekend was my baby shower, and it was lovely.  I had actually never been to a baby shower, so I didn’t know what to expect.  I was worried there would be all kinds of weird games or something, but the hostesses of my shower did an excellent job of making it enjoyable.  I will have to do a separate post with photos and maybe a video of the shower haul.

Also, last weekend was the piano recital that I hosted for my students.  They did such a wonderful job, and I am so proud of them.  

As far as the pregnancy goes, the only different thing that I’ve done is go to a new chiropractor that practises kinesiology.  She is so cute and tiny, but man does she get into the pressure points on my hips.  It’s like a whole body exercise for her haha.  Anyway, she has been working on my hips and legs/feet to drain my body of the toxins that are building up and get my hip to stay in place.  While it hurts really badly when she’s doing it, the first day, my feet didn’t swell at all (a miracle, really).  Then, when I had my midwife appointment yesterday, baby was head down!  Woooohooooo!  So, I’m going to keep seeing the chiropractor because I know she’s helped immensely.  If your hips are hurting badly or you have excessive swelling in your feet or legs, I would highly recommend a chiro/kinesiologist.  

I will absolutely make a more interesting update really soon.  Sorry I’m so on and off with blogging.  I really do enjoy it, but with the end of the school year (in Australia, it ends in December) and all that entails plus my laziness about my hair/makeup, I have not made it a point to sit down and write.  This is my last week of teaching piano, though, until after the baby (eeep!), so I will have more posts coming your way soon.  Thanks for reading.  

3 thoughts on “A quick update

  1. I’m happy that you’re little guy is head down and that you’re getting some help for your hip pain! My chiro is continuing to help me so much! I think it’s amazing how all the parts and systems in our bodies are so interconnected so that healing one part allows another part to also function correctly.

Leave a Reply

