15 weeks: Movement, sour gummy worms, and baby dreams

This week might’ve been the best week of pregnancy so far.  I knew what I was feeling was the baby moving when it started happening more frequently and every day.  It is the best feeling in the world, and I’m looking forward to movement getting stronger and more frequent.Image

Aversions: None!

Cravings: Sour gummy worms or any artificially flavored candy, cheese, mushrooms

Symptoms: Movement! Heartburn, a little anxiety, increased energy, lower back pain/neck pain

It’s about time for some maternity shirts.  I have been in maternity pants/jeans since the week I found out I was pregnant (SO bloated those first weeks), but now all my shirts are getting snug, too.  I have noticed in Australia, there aren’t any maternity shops, and the maternity section in Target or K mart are so tiny they’re hard to find (literally one rack in the whole store).  Not only that, but a lot of what I’ve seen has been completely unimpressive: Drab, frumpy, colorless, and overpriced.  So, I’m taking matters into my own hands and ordering a few shirts on some websites in America to be shipped over to me.  I can’t wait.

I have had sour gummy worms or some form of candy each day in the last few days.  I started to feel guilty about it, but I decided I’m eating very healthy otherwise, so it’s okay for me to eat a little treat once a day.

And  now for an entertaining dream I had this week.  I dreamt we had a baby boy.  He was smiling and laughing at whatever me or my husband did to entertain him.  At one stage, suddenly, my older brother was here, and I let him hold our son.  Almost immediately, he said, “Oh, I think he has to poop,” and placed him in the grass (?!).  I looked down at my baby who had turned into my guinea pig, Guster. End dream.  

Other than all that, I’m looking forward to watching the bachelorette finale as soon as it comes online!  Hope you all have a great week!

 

 

4 thoughts on “15 weeks: Movement, sour gummy worms, and baby dreams

  1. Hello – I can’t believe how much bigger your bump is than mine – we are at the same stage and I have twins in my belly. I hope i grow a bit more this week! :/

    • Yeah, I’ve really popped out in the last couple weeks! I’m not sure if I’m carrying one or two, because I haven’t been for an ultrasound yet, but I think there’s just one in there. I’m just prone to carrying weight around my middle, and my torso is really really short. Don’t worry, I’m sure you’ll get the bump you want soon enough! 🙂

  2. You still look great! I think I was right about the dresses. Your bump looks smaller in pants and doesn’t appear to have grown that much since your 12-week picture. I figured things would even out soon! But wow, that would totally be crazy if there were 2! Yay for sour gummy worms and gender prediction dreams! I have had one myself, but we’ll have to see if they’re right! Good luck 🙂

    • Yes, I definitely think you were right about the dress! I purposefully didn’t wear one this time to see if it made a difference, and I think it did. I can’t wait to find out the gender! Should only be a few more weeks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

