13 Weeks!

Oh my, oh my, I wasn’t sure if I’d make it here.  I’m declaring myself 2nd trimester!!!  Woooo!

Cravings: Cheese.  Frozen coke (forgot to mention that one last time).  Frosty (although, sadly, no Wendy’s in Australia…maybe I’ll look up that recipe I pinned awhile back…)

Aversions: Hubby suggested stirfry for dinner one night.  Eew.  Broccoli.

Symptoms: Leg cramps.  A little nausea.  Sore back/shoulders.  A disdain for sleeping on my side.

This week wasn’t a great week, so I’m happy to be starting a new one.  The man I talked about last week that passed away…well, his funeral was this past week, and it was bittersweet.  We know he’s doing great now, but we are left with the task of living with out him.  I mean, for me, I just won’t see him at church anymore and it will be sad…but for his dear, sweet wife…oh, I just can’t imagine having to learn to live with out my hubby…So that wasn’t the greatest day.

Fast forward to Sunday…we had our 4th of July celebration (the funeral was on the 4th, so we postponed it till after church..after all, we are just a handful of Americans).  It was wonderful–the food was great, the company was nice, and we had people at our house, which I love doing.  Well, it was wonderful until that night.  I got what I thought were severe gas cramps…they hurt SO BAD, and I couldn’t find a way to get rid of them.  Finally, I sat on the toilet and had some terrible diarrhea.  I’m not really sure what I ate or where it came from, but it felt miserable.

I’ve had a bit of morning sickness come back, which I didn’t expect.  I was eating something on Saturday and all of a sudden had an urge to hurl.  It must have been a smell or something, but I totally didn’t expect it.  It’s happened a couple of other times, and if I don’t eat regularly, I feel sick again (it had gotten to where I just felt kind of weak instead of sick).  So, I guess I need to watch it and make sure I’m eating every couple of hours on the dot.  I think it’s fairly normal to get morning sickness throughout the pregnancy.  Hormones continue to fluctuate, so it will come and go.

Also, thank you to everyone who gave me your input about raspberry leaf.  I have switched to the Rainbow Light Organics Prenatals, and I’m having much more energy as a result.

I have an appointment Friday, and I can’t wait to hear the heartbeat again!  I swear I’m feeling movement.  Anyway, this is the big appointment, so I’m looking forward to digging in to birth plans and a bit more action (ultrasound, anyone?!  Bursting for that one).

Hope y’all have a great week!  Oh, and stay tuned, because I am going to post my bump pictures soon.  I have a few and plan to take one every week starting this week now.  🙂

4 thoughts on “13 Weeks!

  1. I second your distaste for broccoli at the moment! I have yet to eat anything green since I found out. Don’t know why.

    I cannot wait to see your belly pics! I am SO excited for you that you made it to 13 weeks! Whoo hoo!

Leave a Reply

