11 weeks pregnant!

I am now 11 weeks!  So excited to be so so close to 2nd trimester!

Cravings: Donuts…unfortunately, I cannot curb this craving unless I make my own gluten free versions…which I don’t want to do because I’m lazy and because then I’d eat them all.  Ice cream.  Beef.  Cheese.

Aversions: Still not liking the sound of seafood at all.  Salsa.  

Symptoms: Acne/rosacea.  Bloating/gas.  Tender breasts–this week I’ve had sharp pains in them that almost take my breath away a bit.  Fatigue.  Leg cramps.  Round ligament pain.  Some cramping connected to back pain.  And the pregnancy brain continues.  🙂

This week has been good.  I went and got tested for the UTI that we thought I had, and I’m in the clear!  The only thing that concerns me is that I have still had the cramping/back pain that I had a few weeks ago.  It’s only on occasion, but still enough to concern this first time mama.  I did a bit of research and found this article, and I think I have posterior pelvic pain.  I really feel this explains my symptoms, as the last time I had the cramping was after a long day of walking.  I’m going to be paying close attention to when I get them and what the triggers might be.

In other news, we are on school holidays!  It’s wonderful being a teacher in Australia, because after every term, you get at least 2 weeks off.  So, hubby will be able to go with me whenever we try to find the heartbeat again!  I’m really looking forward to that.

The other good thing is the bloating has gone away enough that I’m at a healthy amount of weight gain.  And, I’m showing in a way that doesn’t make me feel fat.  I mean, I probably just look a bit chunky at this stage, but I feel like with out the bloat, it’s legit baby showing.

I know I wrote a post about my acne problems, but I’m starting to think it’s rosacea.  My face is always red in certain areas.  It’s a patchy, rosy redness that looks splotchy and creepy.  It’s uncontrollable so far.  When I wear make up, it evens out enough, but I’m still hoping it goes away in the next few months if my hormones level out a bit.  

I hope you all are having a wonderful week!  It’s miserable and rainy here–and so so cold!  Enjoy your warmth in your corner of the world for me!

3 thoughts on “11 weeks pregnant!

  1. I’ve had pain that sounds just like the posterior pelvic pain after walking. Haven’t had it in the past few weeks though and it always went away within an hour after walking.

Leave a Reply

