His promises are real

Oh girls, I am out of the loop and have kept you out of the loop for a week.  So sorry about that!

Some of you have already figured out what I’m about to tell you by peeking at my chart.  I got my BFP!  I am still in shock, because I honestly didn’t think it would happen SO quickly.  Wow.

I caved and took a test at 10dpo…also hubby’s and my 4 year anniversary.  I was awake hours before him, so I had to wait for him to wake up to tell him.  So difficult!  I kept wanting to wake him up, but he’s not a morning person.  I didn’t want to have him be cranky when I told him.  Anyway, he finally got up and I gave him a few short minutes to wake up.  We started looking at cars online and while looking, I said “I think we’re going to need to open another savings account.” (Hubby is REALLY into savings).  So, of course he asked “why” and I pulled out the positive test!  Woohoo!

I went to the midwife at the end of the week, which helped with my concerns and just knowing that I have someone to call if I need any questions answered or reassurance.  I have to wait until 9 weeks for my next appointment, though!  Seems like ages away, but it will probably go quickly.

For you girls still trying and battling with infertility…cling to the promises of God, girls.  He makes the infertile fertile.  I have PCOS, the number one cause of infertility, yet here we are.  Pray to Him…tell Him what you want…and read His Word…and cling to what He tells you in it about infertility.  He cares, dear one.

Anyway, just wanted to update you!  I will begin my belated 5 week post tomorrow.  Can’t wait!

Image

Sorry so fuzzy! Apparently my phone camera doesn’t focus very well. 10 dpo.

21 thoughts on “His promises are real

  1. WOAH! I’m SO happy for you! Sorry I’d abandoned my blog for awhile during the tumultuous first trimester, so I didn’t see this until now! Yay! CONGRATULATIONS!!! Good does work miracles, doesn’t he? 🙂

  2. Pingback: Happy Blogiversary! | laughingpromises

Leave a Reply

