Symptoms!

I am happy to report that I had a busy weekend.  Saturday wasn’t too busy, so I started to go a little crazy with the googling symptoms, etc, but then I went outside to hang up my clothes and realized how beautiful the weather turned out.  So, I walked to the store and bought a few things, came home and had a make shift picnic out in my yard whilst reading.  Perfect.

Sunday, I had church and then hubby and I went on one of my favorite kinds of dates: Driving and dreaming.  We had a drive out to a place I’d never been (hubby had and wanted to show me) and talked about what it would be like to move there.  And I think we’re seriously considering moving to this town we looked at this time.  My hubby was just offered a job that he’s going to accept today, and he needs to be more central to a few towns that he’ll be working with families in.  Exciting.

Yesterday, we went for a hike.  I’m not real sure if I should have gone on a hike during 2ww, but I tried to not obsess over that and went anyway.  I think it was okay…I’m praying it was.  The only thing I’m concerned about is that I said I didn’t want to do the hard trail, and the girl who organized it wanted to do that trail (of course).  So, I said fine I’ll give it a go…and now I’m worried that I shouldn’t have done that.  What else could I do, though?

Ah, well.  This brings me to symptoms, which get a little stronger each day (exciting)!  Last week, I felt a lot of twinges and flutters, which has continued.  My uterus feels fuller than usual.  My lower back has been hurting.  And, in the last two days, my breasts have become increasingly more tender.  I have also been tired, but I’m not sure if that’s just the business of life over this weekend or an actual symptom.  It’s looking like my chart is going to triphasic, too, which is awesome.  Oh yeah, and I’ve had heaps of cf, which is extremely unusual for me after O.  Also, frequently visiting the toilet because I have to pee so much.  In fact, each night for the last 5 nights or so, I’ve had to get up and pee in the middle of the night–also very unusual for me.

Somehow, I’ve held off testing just because I know in my head that the longer I wait, the more definite the results (and I’d love to see a darker line rather than a squinter).  So, I’m 9 dpo and going to try and wait until Thursday (11 dpo) but might best tomorrow.  I have 10 internet tests, so plenty of “ammo,” but I am going to try to wait.  The only thing is, tomorrow is hub’s and my 4 year anniversary.  What a great day to find out.  On the other hand, would I be too disappointed if it was a bfn?  Either way, I’ll let you know what happens.

My Ovulation Chart
Have a nice day!

12 thoughts on “Symptoms!

  1. Your chart does look good! Hopefully it keeps going up and up! Did you chart before you started TTC to see how a typically chart of yours looks?
    Good luck! Keep us posted!

    • Thanks! Yes I started charting right after going off of the pill about 2 years ago. It helped me to see whether or not I was ovulating and figure out what was going on and that’s how I discovered my allergies to gluten and soy. My luteal phase is usually 14 days on the dot, so I will be testing a little early. I’m hoping for the best though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

