Bloom Asia

Tonight, I was involved in a lovely benefit concert for my friend in choir.  She is 14, but you would never know it.  She acts like someone much older, and I am honored to know her.  She is moving to Cambodia for 6 months toward the end of this year to work with Bloom Asia, a ministry her aunt created.  I am impressed with the concept of this ministry.  They took cake decorating and made it into a ministry that gives abused, trafficked women an opportunity to feel valuable, to gain confidence and accomplishment…If you have a moment, take some time to read about them and what they do on the website.

Along with that, I can truly brag on Courtney’s singing ability.  She has a clear and beautiful voice and it was a pleasure to attend her concert.  I also got to sing with my small ensemble as a contribution to her trip.  

DAY 28:  Have you ever done something “non-traditional” in order to help you conceive?


So far, not really.  I guess changing my entire diet to gluten/soy free isn’t exactly traditional.  I’m hoping we won’t have to resort to non-traditional methods in this journey, but you never know…
2 thoughts on “Bloom Asia

  1. The whole “ttc” thing is sort of non-traditional. I mean, the traditional way to get pregnant is to have a lot of sex with your husband. I think that charting temps and cf consistency, and taking clomid or any of the other pharmaceutical aids, not to mention IVF, are totally non-traditional. I’m not saying there’s anything wrong with any of it, it’s just not the way humans have been doing it since the beginning of time, only since the mid 1900’s has any of this stuff really been developed.

Leave a Reply

