A little TMI and the upcoming 2ww

****WARNING: this post is a bit t.m.i!!! Approach with caution!*****

The last few days, I’ve excitedly noticed that all signs are pointing to O.  Well, to my delight, this morning, my cervix was HSO!!!  So high I could hardly reach it!  And I have the fertile cf.  The only thing I’m concerned about is my cf is usually more of a blob than stretchy like it should be.  So, I’m going to take some mucinex and hope that corrects the problem (and drink more water–could just be dehydrated?)

So, soon, I will be forced into my 2ww–the exciting and yet painstakingly slow time before finding out whether or not I’m pregnant.  I was thinking about limiting my time online during the 2ww just so I’m not driving myself crazy researching every symptom and focusing on the matter at hand.  I think the best thing would be for me to do some relaxing activities and organise my house a bit.  Of course, it will be next to impossible NOT to think about what it will be like to organise and get a nursery ready, but some of those thoughts are inevitable.  

Ttc is really just a waiting game, isn’t it?  Waiting for ovulation, waiting for af or a positive test and then waiting for ovulation again.

Any advice for my 2ww or activities you keep yourself busy with?  I know I haven’t O’d yet, but it should be coming any day!  😀

7 thoughts on “A little TMI and the upcoming 2ww

  1. Woo!!! Sending you baby dust :). I always try to stay busy during the tww by scheduling things to do like lunch date with friends, date nights with hubby, and special treats for me like a little shopping trip or getting a pedicure. I also avoid testing obsessively and checking a million websites — it just makes the wait feel longer. Excited for you!

  2. Crossing fingers and toes for excellent news after your TWW!! 🙂 I’d recommend doing yoga and reading s couple fo good books. I agree with the wanting to stay away from google and evil information resources, but hopefully we can still see you around here 🙂 hugs

  3. Woo hoo! That’s such good news!! O should be along any day now. To be honest, I have no advice for how to pass time during the 2ww…Just keep busy, that’s all I can think of. Also, there’s no such thing as TMI on a TTC blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

