Autumn

Today was one of the first days that (finally) felt like Autumn.  I love Autumn.  Apples and leaves changing colors…sweaters and blankets.  Hot chocolate.  Pumpkin muffins.  Aaaah, I love it.  I celebrated by cleaning, doing laundry, and making apple butter.  When you live in another country and can’t get certain things, you learn to make it yourself.  Enter apple butter.  It turned out very nice.

Another good thing about today: Public holiday.  Today was ANZAC day in Australia.  This is similar to Veterans day in America.  It’s a day where we remember the men and women who have died to give freedom to the country.  I am thankful for them, both in Australia and America.

And another good thing: All signs pointing to O!  The only thing not working in my favor is the fact that my husband is sick.  Makes the whole ttc thing a bit more difficult.  Hoping O happens in the next few days so he has a chance to feel better.  

 

DAY 24:  Does your religion (or lack of) help/hurt/affect your infertility journey?  Have you found religion?  Lost it?  Does it affect what treatments you do?

If you’ve been reading my blog since the beginning, you’ll know the answer to this question already.  My relationship with Jesus affects everything…especially this time in my life.  His timing is perfect, and I believe in His promises.

DAY 25:  What was your first baby or pregnancy-related purchase you ever made?  Was it before or after you started trying to conceive?  Or was it after you were already pregnant?  Why did you choose that particular item to buy first?  If you haven’t purchased anything yet, why not?

I finally broke down and bought some onesies while in America.  They’re blank, and I’m looking forward to decorating them once I get my bfp.  I did this just before we started ttc.  I thought it would be a good item because it’s gender neutral and will be a fun way to celebrate the good news.

10 thoughts on “Autumn

  1. Weird, it’s finally Autumn for you, but it’s actually spring. That must have been very strange to adapt to? Maybe not, since you’re from the south, so winters there are very different than the winters I grew up with.

    • Yeah, it’s a little weird! I like the change of seasons, though, whenever they come. I just pretend it’s close to Christmas in July and make all the fall/winter food then instead of the appropriate time.

  2. Ha, they beat me to it but I had the same thoughts until I remembered you’re on the other side of the world!

    And I of course love and agree with your perspective on His timing. I struggle with this but it’s true….it’s perfect and I don’t know where I’d be on this journey without Jesus on my side!

  3. At first, I was like Autumn?? But then I remember that you are on the other side of the world, haha!! Loving that the signs are pointing to O!!!

  4. I also love the autumn — it is my absolute favorite time of the year! I especially love the weather and all the pumpkins! I will be sending recipes soon. Also, hoping hubby is feeling better 🙂

Leave a Reply

