Maternity photo favorites.

I feel like I’ve been talking such heavy topics lately that I need to lighten the mood.  So, I’m going to share with you some of my favorite maternity photos from pinterest.

Image

Originally pinned by Morgan Adams

Of course y’all know I love this one.  Such a beautiful Scripture.

Image

Originally pinned by Lee Allison

I love this one because I think during pregnancy we are all going to need to glamor it up a bit.  Let’s face it: There are going to be some days when we just feel fat.  I’d like to think that wearing a little something sparkly will help.

Image

I think out of all the maternity photos I’ve ever seen, these are my favorite.  This woman took a series of photos and submitted them to Spearmint Baby.  I love that the setting is her home and she’s in a sleek yet comfy outfit.  And she looks contemplative and peaceful.  This is what I want my pregnancy to be like.

Image

Originally pinned by Carita Lacount

I love this photo.  I’m a big fan of natural photos, and this is one of my favorites.  I usually hate the maternity photos with women topless or half naked, but this one I like.  I like that you can see the outline of her body and it’s somewhat sensual, yet she’s still covered up.

I want good maternity photos.  I’m already starting to research photographers a bit.  I guess I’m getting ahead of myself, but eventually I want updated photos of hubby and me.  We haven’t had professional photos taken since our wedding nearly 4 years ago.  I’d say it’s about time!  So, I’m hoping for maternity photos, but it depends on how long ttc takes.  I’d like new photos within a year.  Anyway, I hope you enjoyed this lighter post and have a great rest of your weekend.

DAY 22:  How has your financial situation affected your infertility journey?

So far I’ve spent about $40 on pre seed and pregnancy tests.  We have yet to see how expensive this journey may or may not be.

Leave a Reply

