Enjoying each moment and catching up

Hubby and I had a good talk last night about taking things easy and not stressing over anything this first cycle.  I appreciate that he makes sure to take care of me and has the wisdom to foresee what I might be stressed about.  I do have a tendency to get so caught up in details that I can’t enjoy the process or the moment.  Well, I am determined to remain at peace about this whole thing.

 

DAY 15:  List 5 things you want to do before you die.

1. I want to visit every Disney park in the world.  

2. Take a cruise around New Zealand.

3. Visit Grenada, the place where my husband grew up.  With him, of course.

4. Have kids.

5. Learn to play the harp.

DAY 16:  Have you ever bonded with someone IRL over infertility, even just for a few minutes?  It could be a family member, friend, neighbor, or even the clerk at the grocery store who noticed you OPK and vitamin purchase.  Tell the story.

I bonded with one of the ladies at church about PCOS.  We both had times where people asked if we were pregnant when we most definitely were not.  She is also a midwife, so we talk a lot about birth and children and the miracle that life is.  I plan on her being my midwife whenever I get pregnant.

One thought on “Enjoying each moment and catching up

  1. It is so easy to get stressed about TTC! It;s great that you and your hubby are making a point to be relaxed about it. There will be so much time to stress once the bay gets here, might as well enjoy the ride 🙂

Leave a Reply

