Day 12 and fertility yoga.

DAY 12:  If you are not yet a parent: What are you MOST looking forward to about parenthood?

Parenthood…I am looking forward to each first…first smile, first laugh, first tooth, first step…I am looking forward to each time they learn something and their face lights up…that moment when they “get it.”  I’m looking forward to the feeling of pride I will get when they accomplish something.  I can’t wait to be a mom.

On a different note, I’m thinking about trying fertility yoga.  One of you mentioned it in your blog (I can’t remember who.  Sorry!) and I thought it sounded interesting.  I think, for me, one of the best things I can do for my cycle is make sure I’m not stressed…and yoga is supposedly one of the biggest stress relievers out there.  I have been reluctant to do it because of all the meditation involved…I’m not completely comfortable with that…the whole “center yourself” stuff…because that type of meditation is not Biblical.  So, I’m thinking if/when any of the yoga says that stuff, I will pray or recite a Scripture.

Any fertility yoga programs you recommend?  I’d love to know.

6 thoughts on “Day 12 and fertility yoga.

  1. At its most simple, meditation is simply an exercise in focusing your mind and controlling your breath. At its most complex, meditation is a form of prayer. For me, meditation is a way for me to clear away the mental clutter and chatter of what I think I want, and open myself to the quiet spaces where you can hear God’s voice most clearly, feel God’s peace more fully. It’s a way for me to stop asking and say, “Ok, God, I’m listening”. Then I sit quietly and invite God to speak to me, or simply be with me.

  2. I would highly recommend yoga! I always feel SO relaxed afterward, and less stressed too because I took some time to just be quiet and think about my life. The deep breathing will give you such a natural high!

Leave a Reply

