An update and a Questionnaire

Well, AF arrived 4 days early.  My Luteal phase is usually the only thing I can count on being precise, but I really messed it up over vacation (and haven’t really gotten on track since I’ve been back…Easter and all).  So, it’s early and I’m motivated enough by the mess up to get back on track and hope that this cycle will even itself out once I’m eating better and exercising again (although I only took a week off from exercise).

My chart

In other news, Jenn over at the Future Fords tagged me in a question game, which I’m a sucker for.

Here are the rules:

  1. Post the rules.
  2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post.
  3. Create 11 new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
  4. Tag 11 people and link them to your post.
  5. Let them know you’ve tagged them.

What is your all-time favorite food?

Ooo that’s a tough one…  I love pizza.  When I was in America, I found this amazing little pizza place in the small town nearby.  In the two weeks I was there, I ordered two pizzas.  They were perfect.  I missed American pizza.

If you went to college, what was your major? If not, what was your favorite subject in high school?

I went to Johnson University in Knoxville, TN and started out majoring in counseling.  When I realized that it would be a bit too intense for me (and by that time had met my husband and was engaged), I got my associates in Bible and have focused on the big move to Australia up until the past year.  This month marks the one year anniversary of beginning teaching piano, which was my favorite subject in high school.

If you could change one thing about your physical appearance, what would it be?

My tummy.  That is where I gain weight, thanks to PCOS, and when I am not keeping it in check, I look pregnant.  I don’t want to look pregnant until I am.

Beach or mountains?

Oooo another tough one.  It’s hard for me to choose this one.  Probably…mountains.  The air is fresh, there are so many different things you can do in the mountains, and it’s one of the most beautiful places, too.

What is your favorite color?

I’m on a plum kick right now.

How tall are you?

5’6″

If you could go any one place in the world (money is not a factor) where would you choose to go?

Oh man, there are so many places I would love to go.  I think I would love to go back to Italy and just take my time going wherever I want to go there.  I have been to Rome and Florence but wish I had had more opportunity to explore.

Who is the biggest role model in your life?

My mom.  She has an amazing story and has been through a lot.  She has a giving spirit like no one I’ve ever met, and people like her.  I am proud to find myself having those “oh my goodness, I’m just like my mother” moments.

When you die, how do you want to be remembered?

As a follower of Christ and a lover of people.  As a giver.

Do you have a favorite quote? If so, what is it?

“Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.” Psalm 37:4

Make up your own question!

Okay, my made up question will be…What is your favorite/necessary splurge?  My answer: hair cuts/colors.  I don’t like taking my locks to just anyone, and I’m picky about how they do it.  The first thing I did when I landed on U.S. soil 3 weeks ago was go get a good hair cut and color.

I hope you enjoyed getting to know me a bit better!  Here are the 11 people I would love to know more about:

1. lovehopesandbaby

2.nowandevermore

3. pcosdani

4. A girl moved to TO

5. Searching for Middle Ground

6. rc0321

7. journey to becoming a mummy

8. Dreams of Midnight Feedings

9. Meditations on Mermaids

10. Natural Birth

11. Our Wish for a Baby

And here are your questions:

1. What is your favorite thing, or necessary thing, on which to splurge?

2. Pedicure or Manicure?

3. Tea or Coffee?

4. A night out or a night in?

5. What is your favorite holiday and why?

6. Road trip or airplane?

7. Vacation: full of activity or lounging around?

8. Favorite toothpaste?  (Cinnamon, striped, natural, etc)

9. What is your favorite season?

10. Chocolate or Vanilla?

11. What’s your favorite home remedy and what is it for?

I hope you have as much fun with this as I did!  I can’t wait to read all your answers!

3 thoughts on “An update and a Questionnaire

Leave a Reply

