Homeward bound with an adorable stuffed sheep

My mom bought her future grandchild a present yesterday.  We were in a gift shop, and a soft stuffed sheep caught my eye.  When I showed Mom, we both fell in love with it and couldn’t resist getting it.  It’s becoming more of a reality that when I get home, I could fall pregnant immediately.  Of course part of me hopes this is the case, but I am at peace with whatever happens.  I am open to adoption if ttc doesn’t work out for us.

I am leaving this afternoon.  It’s so bittersweet, because I’ll miss my mom.  I miss my hubby more, though, and I am ready to go home.  I get this feeling in the pit of my stomach when I have to say goodbye to someone for awhile.  I’m not looking forward to saying bye to Mom.

Soon, my friends, the ttc begins!  I have to get back on track with perfect 10 before I ovulate this next cycle, though, and lose all this vacation weight.  And I’m looking forward to eating right again.

See you on the flip!

4 thoughts on “Homeward bound with an adorable stuffed sheep

  1. Sending hugs and positive vibes and that you get your baby soon! My mom also bought her future grandchildren (plural ehem) stuffed snowmen this past xmas; I felt giddy getting them, and their safely tucked in a drawer waiting to be used 🙂

Leave a Reply

