I am so excited…

I am so excited about my trip that I couldn’t sleep past 6:30 this morning.  I went to bed at midnight.  Ahaha, I suppose it doesn’t matter, though, because the plane ride is so so long that I’ll have plenty of time to sleep.

Hubby took me on a date yesterday.  Gosh, I love that man.  He makes me laugh and remember how good life is.  We had a lot of laughs yesterday and enjoyed the simple pleasure of each other’s company.  We went to see a movie and did some last minute trip shopping, but it was so fun.

Also, I bought Bethany Dillon’s new EP last night.  Oh man, her music touches a place deep in my soul.  Her music has helped me through many dark times and given me something beautiful to sing in times of joy as well.  I have always felt that if we met, we’d be kindred spirits.  

I think I’ve given up on keeping up with the March photo challenge.  Sorry y’all, I got stuck on one day and then felt I had to catch up with all the other photos before I could move on…and now I’m so far behind.  I’ll see what I can do, but I’m not making any promises.  Ah, well.  Life moves on, even when we can’t keep up with some of the challenges.  🙂

Please pray for safety on my trip!  I will write some more when I have a chance in the next few days.

One thought on “I am so excited…

Leave a Reply

