Day 4: Illuminate

Image

I have a confession.  Today, I didn’t take a photo.  I do, however, have a dear-to-my-heart photo to share with you, and I promise to take two photos to share with you tomorrow.

Image

This is Pretty Place.  Located in Greenville, SC, it is by far one of my favorite places in the entire world.

When I was little, maybe 4 or 5, my family would sometimes take Sunday trips to Pretty Place and have church here.  Perhaps this is what kindled my love for house church: The small, intimate setting of a family and an out of the box place for church.  

Every time I drive through South Carolina, I have to stop at Pretty Place.  This particular visit was the first time I took my husband there.  I felt like I was showing him a new piece of my heart.  

When you are standing there, in the open air of the Blue Ridge Mountains, watching where the light hits, you can’t help but think about God and how He illuminates our lives, the world, our hearts, and our stories.  He is good and His mercy endures forever.  He is the Light, and in Him there is no darkness at all.

Leave a Reply

