Cooking with butter and girl talk

After 53 days, I am happy to announce CD1 has arrived!  Praise God and hallelujah!  I thought that cycle would never end.

Also, I lost another pound!  This means I am only 4 pounds away from my first goal, and 9 pounds away from my ultimate goal weight!  I am so excited!  This diet is going to work.  I am looking forward to this cycle to see what my temps do and to know that it’s the last cycle of charting when we’re not ttc!  Lots of exciting new things ahead.

You know what I’m enjoying most about the Perfect 10 diet?  I get to cook with butter.  He wants me to cook with butter and eat full fat cheese and nuts and milk.  I am loving it.  What I’m finding most challenging is not drinking fruit juice and not having any sugar whatsoever (including honey, which I usually enjoy in my tea).  Ah, well, it’s paying off, so I can’t complain.  I would highly recommend at least trying this diet.

I “spoke” to a good friend of mine today.  I get to see her in about 4 weeks, and I can hardly wait!  She is one of those friends that you can go and do girly things with: shopping, pedicures, girl talk.  Oh, how I’ve missed having a friend like that, and I can’t wait to see her and catch up on the last 3 years.

I hope you’re all having a great week!  I’m off to an organic shop to see what goodies I can find for this week.  

Leave a Reply

