A ramble

Yesterday, I finally took the plunge and bought a smart phone.  I love it.  I’m looking forward to sharing more photos and aspects of my life through it.

I’ve had a few moments lately…moments of jealousy, admittedly.  My husband and I wanted to buy a house a few months ago, but the only place in the town we live that was in our price range was going to need extensive renovations that we wouldn’t be able to afford.  So, we had to put buying on the back burner and continue renting.  Well, TWO (not one, but TWO) of my friends just told me in the last week that they’re buying a house.  And I just think…HOW ARE THEY DOING IT?  It’s so expensive in Australia.  They make it impossible unless you both work full time…

Oh, so that’s the missing piece, I think to myself.  They’re all working so much that they can afford it.  Maybe my part time working life isn’t so bad after all.  I mean, isn’t it more important to see my husband on a regular basis and grow closer to him than it is to own the house we’re living in?  So, we’ll be patient.

On another note, I have been working very hard this past week with my diet and exercise.  I have exercised every single day and diligently counted my calories.  The thing I find confusing about sparkpeople is that if you’re exercising more, it doesn’t adjust your caloric intake.  I tried to research more about how much to increase calories, but the only thing useful that I found was a caloric estimator.  That said I should be eating between 1400 and 1900 calories a day.  1900 seems a bit high for me, but if I keep exercising like I am, I think 1400 leaves me hungry and cranky (which I don’t think is good).  So, I’m going to try to leave it at 1600 and see what happens.  I think it will sometimes be a give and take.

I’ve noticed a difference in my hormones already since beginning an exercise routine, so I’m hoping this is the last piece missing from my puzzle.

Okay, at this stage, I’m just rambling.  I have a lot to do today to get ready for church (we have church in our home) and starting lessons tomorrow (hooray!) so I’m going to go.  Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “A ramble

  1. Ha! I also hate it when people say “I’ll let you go”! Hey, I am really enjoying reading your blog. Thanks for commenting on mine as well (http://anaturalhomebirth.wordpress.com/). I find it so encouraging to hear of other women who are experiencing the same desires and fears that I am. I pray that you will easily conceive 🙂

    • Aw, thanks! I’m glad you’re enjoying it. I’m enjoying yours, too! It’s so good to connect with people going through the same thing, just as you said. Thanks for your prayers. I’ll be praying the same for you, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

