the Power of a Praying husband

Image

Me and my husband on our first anniversary

“And Isaac prayed to the LORD for his wife, because she was barren.  And the LORD granted his prayer, and Rebekah his wife conceived.”  –Genesis 25:21

This year, my church decided to work together to read the Bible in its entirety.  As I read through the Scriptures, I will share with you each nugget of hope that God gives me, particularly in relation to my trying to conceive journey. 

I find this passage inspiring, because it addresses the husband’s heart in relation to his wife’s struggle.  When she hurts, he hurts, and he brought those wounds before the Lord for his wife.  How special!  So, husbands, please feel free to pray for your wives.  Your prayers are mighty and effective, particularly in this infertility struggle.  Infertility effects the whole family.  When the woman struggles to conceive, the whole family misses out on the little one that she longs for, too.  We must band together and pray for each woman we know that’s ttc, especially in our sweet families.  

I have hope in the journey ahead, because I have a wonderful husband and family, just like Rebekah did…and I know the Healer of infertility, too.

 

P.S. I will be updating in other ways in the coming days and weeks, too.  I will be posting about my journey with PCOS, my weight loss goals and journey, and other ttc tidbits.  If you have any suggestions or ideas, please feel free to leave a comment and share.

Leave a Reply

