The Genesis

I decided to start this blog to share what I’m going through in preparing for my trying to conceive journey.  We are not quite at the stage of trying yet, but will be in a few short months.  I will be researching and attempting to prepare my body for the beautiful journey of pregnancy and using this blog as my outlet.  I hope you grow to enjoy and look forward to my posts.

I was diagnosed with Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome at the tender age of 16.  Because of this, as soon as I got married nearly 4 years ago, I have been concerned that I will have fertility problems.  Each time, however, that I pray about having children and my concerns for fertility, this Scripture comes to mind:

“The LORD visited Sarah as he had said, and the LORD did to Sarah as he had promised…And Sarah said, ‘God has made laughter for me; everyone who hears will laugh over me.'” –Genesis 21:1; 6

I cling to the promises of the LORD.  Countless times, generation after generation, He has healed the wombs of the motherless and brought them the laughter and joy of motherhood.  I don’t know if I will have fertility problems, but the odds are high that I may.  I trust in His promises and that He will see me along in this journey.

3 thoughts on “The Genesis

  1. Pingback: Story time: Elizabeth | laughingpromises

  2. Pingback: 30 day challenge: 11 day catch up. | laughingpromises

  3. Pingback: Leibster Blog Award | laughingpromises

Leave a Reply

